RSU Libraries' online resources are available 24/7! Access any of our online resources from home or anywhere using your MyRSU login.
If you have trouble logging in to view library databases and e-books from off-campus, contact the RSU Helpdesk at (918)343-7538 to request a password reset.
Q: Does the Library have my textbook?
A: We have several textbooks available in Reserves that you can check out for an hour to use in the Library. Feel free to take pictures or make copies of what you need, and return it when you're done. You can search for your book on our website or just ask the front desk.
Q: I need help searching the library resources.
A. Check out our Tutorials for step-by-step demonstrations searching on the library website and specific databases. Still need help? Book a research appointment!
Q: I need a book/article but you don't have it. Do I just need to buy it?
A: No! Let us know what you need and we can borrow it from another library for FREE! View this link for details: https://www.rsu.edu/library/for-students/interlibrary-loan-request/
Q: I have a big research assignment coming up. Will I be able to check out all of the books that I need?
A: Yes! You can check out up to 15 books at a time.
Boolean Operator/Logic: Boolean operators form the basis of database logic. More simply, they work like filters and can connect your keywords together to either narrow or expand your search results.
Call Number: The call number refers to the item's location on the shelves. RSU Libraries uses the Library of Congress classification system rather than Dewey Decimal. View the Finding a Book tutorial to learn how to read a call number!
Database: An electronic index of published resources (magazine, video, photo, journal, and newspaper articles). Some may contain citations or paid access only, or full text articles. (Every day examples include Netflix, Indeed, etc).
Full-text: Full-text means you should be able to get the entire publication immediately, usually as a downloadable PDF.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL): Interlibrary loan is a free service we provide for all of our students, faculty, and staff! If there's an item (book, film, journal article) RSU Libraries doesn't own that you need or want, we can borrow it from another library for you.
Peer-reviewed/scholarly article: Scholarly, or "peer-reviewed" sources, are written by scholars for other scholars and students in a particular field, and undergo an extensive review process (peer-review) by other subject experts before they are published.
Periodical: Periodicals are publications that are regularly published in intervals (such as weekly and monthly). Some examples of periodicals include magazines, scholarly journals, newspapers, and newsletters.
Primary Sources: Primary sources are generally immediate, first-hand accounts of a topic. Examples include original research, speeches, and texts of laws.
Secondary Sources: Secondary sources often discuss the results of primary sources, such as a literature review. Other examples include analysis, interpretations, and documentaries.
Stacks: The main collection of open shelves in an academic library. The Stacks can be found on the 3rd floor of Stratton Taylor Library in Claremore.