Government Publications

Includes current slip opinions and PDFs of the bound volumes of U.S. Reports from 1991.

The Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation, popularly known as the Constitution Annotated, encompasses the U.S. Constitution and analysis and interpretation of the U.S. Constitution with in-text annotations of cases decided by the Supreme Court of the United States.

Senate Judiciary Committee confirmation hearings for successful Supreme Court nominees. Available hearings cover the period from the nomination of William Rehnquist & Lewis Powell (1971) to the present.

Homepage for the Judiciary, this site provides information on the structure and operation of the US court system, along with full-text publications such as the journal Federal Probation and the guide Understanding the Federal Courts available as a PDF.

The Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) service provides electronic public access to federal court records. PACER provides the public with instantaneous access to more than 1 billion documents filed at all federal courts.

United States Courts Opinions (USCOURTS) collection is a collaborative effort between the U.S. Government Publishing Office (GPO) and the Administrative Office of the United States Courts (AOUSC) to provide public access to opinions from selected United States appellate, district, and bankruptcy courts. The collection goes back to 2004.

Collection of publicly available filings of the U.S. Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Court. This is the judicial body which oversees activities authorized under the Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Act.