The Explore RSU Libraries box is a great place to start your research. It searches all of the libraries' resources including books/ebooks, scholarly and news articles, government publications and streaming video.
Enter keywords into the search box. On the results page, you can refine your search.
1. Refine your search limit search results to peer-reviewed journal articles or full text articles. It also allows you to add results that are not in the library's collection, which can be requested through interlibrary loan.
2. Content type limit to books/ebooks, journal articles or newspapers & magazines
3. Publication date limit by date or date range
4. Subject terms limit by subject, such as social sciences, psychology, etc.
Each search result has options for citing, saving or emailing the article in the top right corner.
Databases that RSU Libraries subscribe to that provide access to core research in the social and behavioral sciences. Find a complete alphabetical list of databases at this link.
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more. This is an excellent database to start your research.
Comprehensive sociology research database, containing full text for 397 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1908, and 150 "priority" coverage journals.
Contains a wide selection of health and life sciences journal articles and book chapters featuring original research, insightful analysis, current theory and more.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text™ contains more than 200,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Scholarly articles from a wide variety of sources in all fields of research