Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Political Science & Public Administration

Research guide to assist political science and public administration students and faculty at RSU.

Explore RSU Libraries

The Explore RSU Libraries search box on the library's website is an excellent place to start looking for items in the library's collection. Users can limit results to content types such as journal, magazine and newspaper articles.

Subject Databases

Students can also search individual databases. This is a list of the most relevant databases for finding political science information.

          Use Project MUSE Standard Journals Collection for scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. 

          Journals are from over 200 university presses and scholarly societies.

  • SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO) 

    Comprehensive sociology research database, containing full text for 397 “core” coverage journals dating back to 1908, and 150 “priority” coverage journals.

  • U.S. Major Dailies (ProQuest)

    US Major Dailies provides access to the country’s five most respected national and regional newspapers in full-text format and offers users thorough and timely coverage of local, national, and global events. Newspapers included: New York Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times