"The UCR Program consists of four data collections: The National Incident-Based Reporting System (NIBRS), the Summary Reporting System (SRS), the Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted (LEOKA) Program, and the Hate Crime Statistics Program. The UCR Program publishes annual reports for each of these data collections and a preliminary semiannual report of summary data each winter, as well as special compilations such as Cargo Theft Report, Human Trafficking, and NIBRS topical studies. In addition to the four major data collections, the UCR Program will manage the new National Use-of-Force Data Collection." --From Website
"The FBI’s Crime Data Explorer (CDE) is the digital front door for UCR data. The interactive online tool enables law enforcement and the general public to more easily use and understand the massive amounts of UCR data currently collected. With it, users can view charts and graphs that break down data in a variety of ways. As the CDE expands to provide greater access to crime trends, bulk datasets, and agency-level data, the UCR Program plans to increase the frequency of data releases with the tool."--From the UCR Website
"The National Incident-Based Reporting System, or NIBRS, implemented to improve the overall quality of crime data collected by law enforcement, captures details on each single crime incident—as well as on separate offenses within the same incident—including information on victims, known offenders, relationships between victims and offenders, arrestees, and property involved in the crimes." -- From Website
"The Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted (LEOKA) Program offers information about officers who were feloniously or accidentally killed or assaulted while performing their duties. The information is published and used to help agencies develop polices to improve officer safety." -- From Website
"Data on the number of incidents, offenses, victims, and offenders in reported crimes that were motivated in whole or in part by a bias are available in the annual Hate Crime Statistics publication. The types of bias motivations captured include those against the victim’s perceived race, gender identity, religion, disability, sexual orientation, or ethnicity/national origin as well as bias crimes committed by or directed toward juveniles." -- From Website
"Human Trafficking, 2018, marks the sixth report from the national Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program’s Human
Trafficking data collection. As state participation has grown, the UCR Program has seen an increase in data submissions.
The program will continue efforts to expand, gather, and make available information regarding human trafficking
incidents."--From Report
The Bureau of Justice Statistics' (BJS) National Crime Victimization Survey (NCVS) is the nation's primary source of information on criminal victimization. Each year, data are obtained from a nationally representative sample of about 135,000 households, composed of nearly 225,000 persons, on the frequency, characteristics, and consequences of criminal victimization in the United States." --From Website
"This dynamic analysis tool allows you to examine National Crime Victimization Survey (NCVS) data on both violent and property victimization by select victim, household, and incident characteristics." -- From Website
Gender/Sexual Violence and Intimate Partner Violence
Centers for Disease Control information on Sexual Violence including Data Sources.
Centers for Disease Control information on Intimate Partner Violence including Data Sources.
A project of the National Resource Center on Domestic Violence, this website features research reports on sexual and domestic violence as well as links to relevant data sets for the study of violence against women.
A collection of BJS reports on Intimate Partner Violence.
Presents findings on victims of nonfatal stalking in the U.S., based on the largest data collection of such behavior to date. Data were collected in a supplement to the National Crime Victimization Survey (NCVS) and sponsored by the Office on Violence Against Women (OVW). Topics covered in the report include stalking and harassment prevalence by demographic characteristics, duration of stalking and harassment, and the nature of behaviors experienced by victims.
Crimes against the Elderly
A report from the Bureau of Justice Statistics comparing crimes against persons age 65 or older with those in younger age groups using data from the National Crime Victimization Survey and the Uniform Crime Reports.
Centers for Disease Control information on preventing elder abuse and some statistics on prevalence.
"The National Center on Elder Abuse (NCEA) serves as a national resource center dedicated to the prevention of elder mistreatment. First established by the U.S. Administration on Aging (AoA) in 1988 as a national elder abuse resource center, the NCEA was granted a permanent home at AoA in the 1992 amendments made to Title II of the Older Americans Act." -- From Website
"The Bureau of Justice Statistics Corrections Unit maintains over 30 data collections. Most are annual collections of administrative data from correctional administrators, ranging from basic population counts and offender demographic characteristics to facility capacity, programs, staff, and resources. These data collections include—
National Prisoner Statistics (NPS) program- administrative data on state and federal prisoners, collected twice a year
Annual Survey of Jails (ASJ) - administrative data on jail populations
Annual Probation Survey and Annual Parole Survey - administrative data on offenders under community supervision
National Corrections Reporting Program (NCRP) - administrative data on admissions to and releases from state prisons, collected annually from participating state jurisdictions
Census of Jails and Census of State and Federal
Adult Correctional Facilities - administrative data on facilities and staff, collected periodically." -- From Website
The OJJDP Statistical Briefing Book (SBB) enables users to access online information via OJJDP's Web site to learn more about juvenile crime and victimization and about youth involved in the juvenile justice system
Data on inmate population, inmate demographics, sentences, types of offenses and staff demographics.
"This site summarizes U.S. statistics about drug-related crimes, law enforcement, courts, and corrections from Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS) and non-BJS sources (See Drug data produced by BJS below). It updates the information published in Drugs and Crime Facts, 1994, (NCJ 154043) and will be revised as new information becomes available. The data provide policymakers, criminal justice practitioners, researchers, and the general public with online access to understandable information on various drug law violations and drug-related law enforcement." -- From Website
Provides links to publications on drug related crime, manufacturing, possession, and trafficking
Part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Provides data on Alcohol Misuse, Cocaine, Tobacco, Marijuana, etc.
National Drug Threat Assessments gives policymakers and counterdrug executives timely, predictive reports on the threat of drugs, gangs, and violence. We synthesize the views of local, state, regional, and federal agencies to produce a comprehensive picture of these threats.
National statistics on arrests and seizures, links to national studies and publications, and state fact sheets.
Centers for Disease Control information on Opioid Overdoses in the United States. Includes Data on the drop down menu on the left.
The National Center for Juvenile Justice is a private non-profit research organization devoted to understanding, prevention and control of child and family justice. Publications provided on the website include statistical factsheets and reports, such as the annual Juvenile Arrests bulletin.
The OJJDP Statistical Briefing Book (SBB) enables users to access online information via OJJDP's Web site to learn more about juvenile crime and victimization and about youth involved in the juvenile justice system.
The Centers for Disease Control provides Fact Sheets and Data Sources on the Topic of Child Abuse and Neglect
The Centers for Disease Control Provides Fact Sheets and Data Sources on the topic of Youth Violence.
The National Survey of Youth in Custody (NSYC) is part of BJS's National Prison Rape Statistics Program, which gathers mandated data on the incidence and prevalence of sexual assault in juvenile facilities under the Prison Rape Elimination Act of 2003 as specified in PREA; P.L. 108-79. PREA requires a 10% sample of juvenile facilities to be listed by incidence of sexual assault..
"There are two sources of data on federal court activity referenced in this section:
- The Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts (AOUSC), which provides information on federal defendants receiving pretrial detention hearings and statuses, adjudication, and sentencing.
- The U.S. Sentencing Commission (USSC), which provides information on federal defendants sentenced under the U.S. Sentencing Guidelines." -- From Website
"Federal criminal cases may be brought by the U.S. Attorney's Office, the Criminal Division of the U.S. Department of Justice, or other authorized law enforcement agencies, such as the U.S. Marshals Service (USMS). The 93 U.S. attorneys serve as the chief federal law enforcement officers within their respective districts. Investigations are most commonly referred to a U.S. attorney by a federal investigative agency, including the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA), United States Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS), Customs and Border Protection (CBP), Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF), and U.S. Secret Service.
"This section of uscourts.gov provides statistical data and analysis on the business of the federal Judiciary. Specific publications address the work of the appellate, district, and bankruptcy courts; the probation and pretrial services systems; and other components of the U.S. courts." -- From Website
This annual statistical report is published by the U.S. Sentencing Commission and provides descriptive figures, tables, and charts, and selected district, circuit, and national sentencing data.
Bureau of Justice Statistics on aspects of courts in the U.S. Includes information on state court organization, state court caseload statistics, prosecutors offices, indigent defense systems, tribal courts, criminal cases, civil cases, and civil rights.
"CSP collects and publishes state court caseload data from the courts of the fifty states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and Guam." -- From Website
"The data obtained from the National Census of State Court Prosecutors (NCSP) provide a complete picture of prosecutorial activities nationwide as well as a variety of administrative and legal issues facing prosecutors who handle felony cases in state courts. The 2007 NCSP data collection was a census, rather than a survey, and included 2,330 prosecutors' offices. Prior to the 2007 census, the most recent census of state prosecutors had been conducted in 2001. Probability samples of state prosecutors were surveyed in 1990, 1992, 1994, 1996, and 2005." -- From Website
"Law enforcement describes the individuals and agencies responsible for enforcing laws and maintaining public order and public safety. Law enforcement includes the prevention, detection, and investigation of crime, and the apprehension and detention of individuals suspected of law violation." -- From Website
Includes information on local police, sheriffs' offices, federal law enforcement, tribal law enforcement, campus law enforcement, law enforcement training academies, forensic investigation, police-public contacts, use of force, arrest-related deaths, community policing. (See drop down menu on the left side)
"The Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted (LEOKA) Program offers information about officers who were feloniously or accidentally killed or assaulted while performing their duties. The information is published and used to help agencies develop polices to improve officer safety." -- From Website
2019 Report
Previous Editions
Search for licensees by name, business name, DEA number, registration type, national provider number, status, license number, NCPDP Number, city and state.
Must have name and date of birth to search the directory. Maintained by the Oklahoma Bureau of Narcotics.
Search by name, DOC number or county 1995 through present. Maintained by the Secretary of State.
Search by name, address, county, appearance, offense and map. Maintained by the Oklahoma Department of Corrections.
Oklahoma Department of Corrections Offender and inmate lookup and records and other data such as weekly counts.
Indian Country Justice Statistics The Tribal Law and Order Act of 2010 requires the Bureau of Justice Statistics to establish and implement a tribal data collection system and to support tribal participation in national records and information systems.
Tribal Law Enforcement Tribally operated law enforcement agencies provide a broad range of public safety services such as responding to calls for service, investigating crimes, enforcing traffic laws, executing arrest warrants, serving process, providing court security, and conducting search and rescue operations.
Indian Country Crime There are 573 federally recognized American Indian Tribes in the United States, and the FBI has federal law enforcement responsibility on nearly 200 Indian reservations. This federal jurisdiction is shared concurrently with the Bureau of Indian Affairs, Office of Justice Services (BIA-OJS).
Bureau of Justice Statistics: Local Police
More than 12,000 local police departments were operating in the United States during 2016. A local police department is a law enforcement agency, other than a sheriffs' office, that is operated by a unit of local government, such as a town, city, township, or county.